Departmental Contacts

College of Arts and Sciences: Monica Jackson (Diversity Officer) |

Kogod School of Business: Meredith Burnett (Chair, Kogod Diversity and Inclusion Committee) |

School of Communication: Priya Doshi (Inclusion Officer) |

School of Education: Traci Dennis (Chair, SOE Ad Hoc Committee on Diversity, Equity & Inclusion) |

School of International Service: Malini Ranganathan (Dean’s Council for Diversity & Inclusion) |

School of Professional and Extended Studies: Krisztina Domjan (Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Faculty Liaison) |

School of Public Affairs: Kareem Jordan (Director of Diversity and Inclusion) |

University Library: Symphony Bruce (Chair, AU Library Internal Diversity & Inclusion Committee) |

Washington College of Law: Lisa Taylor (Assistant Dean, Office of Diversity, Inclusion and Affinity Relations) |

Faculty & Staff Affinity Groups

American University is home to a growing number of Faculty & Staff Affinity Groups, connecting people linked by a common purpose of interest. Learn more about and connect with these groups below.

National Center for Faculty Development & Diversity (NCFDD)

AU’s institutional membership in the NCFDD provides faculty, graduate students, and postdoctoral scholars with professional development, training, and mentorship opportunities.

Student Resources